Dynamic Keys

All of Your Ideas in a Bottle

with 2 comments

Well not literally, but you get my gist.

When you get an idea, what do you do with it? Do you ponder it for a few minutes, and then forget about it completely? Do you try to execute whatever it is ASAP? Then, if you fail, you forget about it completely? These are two things that I hated myself for doing. I remember having great ideas, that could actually get somewhere. Whether they were business ideas or writing prompts, a new software or a fresh product, I forgot them all. I went into a deep, dark state of sadness…

In all seriousness, I got pretty ticked. So I set out to Walmart and got myself a handy-dandy notebook. Well, it was actually a college ruled notebook. Anyways, I began writing all of my ideas in this notebook. If I was out of the house, and didn’t have my notebook on me, I would write a brief description of the thought into my phone’s notepad, and elaborate when I got home. This worked for two reasons:

  1. I didn’t have to worry about losing my notebook when I went out of the house.
  2. I was able to keep track of my thoughts in a simple, effective way.

I’ve been doing this for about 6 months, and am happy with the results. I encourage you to do the same. It doesn’t even have to be a paragraph of writing. Just give it the following format:

  • Title (top)
  • Bullets describing thought (middle)
  • Date (end)

Easy right?!

Now go get yourself a notebook, and get ideological!

 

Written by Dynamic

July 10, 2012 at 4:19 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nice site. good job.http://www.simbolodamusica.com

    Disney

    July 12, 2012 at 5:04 pm

  2. i just wanted to make a quick comment to say i’m glad i found your blog. thanks.http://www.hpimpressoras.net

    Elza

    July 13, 2012 at 4:13 pm


Leave a Reply

